Loneliness

I craved for the entrance of a bright existence, its very presence shall fill me with purpose and propel me into the greatest heights. Shivering in cold sheets I wanted nothing more than to turn up the heat, hoping that I would go up and up. Swelling high hopes were making me suffocate, the ribs can no longer hold it in, the soft sigh of your skin and my silence. Folds unfold and staggering might creates such tension between me and this loneliness, slipping out of my own sad, cold body. 

Leave a Reply

