Bruises

I tried to do handstands for you
I tried to do headstands for you
Everytime I fell you on yeah everytime I fell
I tried to do handstands for you
But everytime I fell for you
I’m permanently black and blue, permanently blue for you

– Chairlift “Bruises”

You gnashed you teeth into my shoulder,
marking me as yours.

Do you seem to understanding the complex feeling you get, when you look at that bruise, that circular, half-moon, crescent shape that is etched on your skin. Until your blood vessels start to recover and the platelets that have been frozen in their position, blacked and dead, have been washed away. I don’t know what craziness makes me love this, but I want to see you pink, black and blue for me.

Criss-cross, laden over my bare skin, your breath stings me.

Now I feel the ache between that epithelial, I feel you with me.

And I want you to feel me with you too, constantly.

 

Leave a Reply

