Good morning

I like it, when he ruffles his hair in the morning, eyes sleepy.
I like it, when he holds up his shirts and compares them, although to be honest they all look a bit crumpled.
I like it, when he forgets to put on his underwear.
I like it, when he realises this in dismay and pulls his shirt off again.
I like it, when he struggles to tuck his shirt in his pants, trying to look tidy.
I like it, when he looks in the mirror and checks his reflection.
I like it, when he rummages through the drawer to find his other sock.
I like it, when he pulls my shirt back down over my tummy, and wraps me back up in my blanket.
I like it, when he kisses my forehead and makes me feel happy and safe.
I like it, when he laughs at my jokes and rates them, I got at most only a 5 yesterday. (and the full scale is 10)
I wonder if he’ll tell me that he loves me.
I wonder if he’ll promise me to wear more clothes, like I promised him I would.
I wonder if I’m anything to him, than a toy at the spur of the moment.
I wonder if someday I will have the courage to tell him everything.
I wonder if he’ll tell me I’m his everything.

Credits to 8bird “Morning Sun”

Leave a Reply

