Hot air balloon

Dizzying,  the sight of the ground below me scares me, like a miniature of the entire world being put in front of me, specks of houses and rows of roads and streets, a complicated web of infrastructures. The height also attracts me, the pull of gravity when you look down a tall building, the dropping of your stomach and you swallow your saliva while looking down. The small spots moving on the ground, like ants on a hill and like dust blown over a clean slate.

Is that you I see waving at me from below?

Shotgun ready, and I burst the balloon for the free fall.

Leave a Reply

