I really did love you

Everytime I end a relationship I wonder, did I ever really love you?
Then I fill myself with hate, by releasing all my hatred towards you. Perhaps it is a kind of self-mechanism to protect myself from not being able to pull out from that broken relationship.
Now that I think back and listen to the song that once belonged to only us, drunkards in someone elses house and kissing on Christmas day.
I don’t miss the way you treated me, but I do miss us, sometimes.
Just to be together with each other every day and spend time bantering with each other… I just miss it, sometimes.
I will try not to think about you, but then again, I really did love you.

Leave a Reply

